8D603AAD-001.jpg

Haley is a 26 year old female born and raised in Saskatoon. She has a kinesiology degree and is currently a 3rd year nursing student. She enjoys being active, spending time outdoors and being with family and friends. She is reliable, responsible and creative when it comes to caring for your children.

Haley has experience working with children with a variety of disabilities. Her education has also prepared her for situations that may involve a medical aspect.

Hi, I am Haley!

Photo1.jpg

Hi my name is Grace Wong, I am a third year Biology major at the University of Saskatchewan. I am bilingual and am able to speak English and two dialects of Cantonese. I like to dance, listen to music and hangout with friends.

 

Growing up as a dancer, I have taught and watched kids learn how to dance. I am proud to say I have been apart of a fundraiser called "Kids Helping Kids" where we fundraise money and donate to the charity "Creative Kids" for kids who can't afford to do arts and other creative activities specifically dance. We created a fun day of dance and activities for the kids to have something to look forward to after fundraising. 

 

I am currently working at the Before and After School Care Program as well, so I have great experience with kids and love being around them!

Hi, I am Grace

Resized_9cef676f-4913-4683-ad27-5cdbbd59

Hello, my name is Diane and I am born and raised in Saskatoon.

 

I currently hold a level 2 ECE certification and have been to many different training sessions in my field. Such as creating a calm environment, the benefits of risky play, autism awareness, development through music and my favorite messy, hands on play by Lisa Murphy.

I believe that if the child has enough self confidence and support along the way they can achieve anything they wish for.

Hi, I am Diane

logo_white_background.jpg

Hi! My name is Anna. I grew up in Kindersley, a rural community not far from Saskatoon. Most people would describe me as hardworking, dedicated, outgoing, and reliable. Currently, I am a nursing student in my 3rd year of school. I enjoy an active lifestyle by engaging in outdoor activities as well as going to the gym.

 

A passion of mine is working with kids! I admire their resilience, creativity, curiosity and eagerness to learn new things. I have served as a babysitter for many families in my rural community since high school. I am enthusiastic and optimistic in promoting healthy growth and development of children of all ages by connecting and interacting with them on a personal level.

Hi, I am Anna

IMG_1343.jpg

Hi, my name is Chantelle Macaskill. I am originally from South Africa but have lived in Saskatoon since I was 4 years old. Though my family moved when I was very young, I am thankful we still speak Afrikaans fluently at home.

I am currently taking nursing prerequisites at the University of Saskatchewan and am excited to pursue a career as a nurse. During my free time, I love during outdoor activities, working out, baking and crafting.

I have volunteered at Saskatchewan Abilities Council working with children with disabilities as well as my Church Vacation Bible School program. I have also been a casual babysitter for many different families over the years and love building a fun relationship with the kids I babysit.

Hi, I am Chantelle!

Allisha siemens.jpg

Hi my name is Allisha! I am 21 years old and currently in my 3rd year of the Early/Middle Years Education Program at the U of S. 

In my spare time I love to play piano and guitar, being involved in sports/physical activity, and quality time with my extended family & friends! 

I love working with young children and watching the joy that they bring to the people they interact with. I hope I get the opportunity to build a positive relationship and get to know your child. 

I’ve obtained my First Aid/CPR as well as my Babysitter course with many years of experience to show as I have worked in multiple environments with young children. 

Hi, I am Allisha

carissa.jpg

Hi, my name is Carissa. I am a 25 year old, third year interaction design major. Currently I am part time, taking online classes from my university in Vancouver. I plan to transfer to a university in Edmonton within the following year. During my free time I focus on my own creative projects and occasionally take on commission artworks.  

 

  Before beginning school I had the pleasure of spending three years working as a nanny for two separate families until they were no longer in need of a nanny. In my teen years I took babysitting courses and often babysat kids around the neighbourhood. While I plan to pursue a career in design, the most rewarding work I have found has been in childcare. I am so excited to be a part of LETC during this gap year. 

Hi, I am Carissa!

IMG_4190.jpeg

Hi! My name is Hailey Woytowich, I am 20 years old and love working with kids. I have been babysitting ever since I was 12 years old. I love planning and playing games with the children.

 

I’ve been a Ukrainian dancer for 15 years and I have been teaching Ukrainian dance for 4 years. I have recently been working with Children Activity camps at University of Saskatchewan! We plan the day for the kids which includes activities, games and snack breaks.

 

I am going into my third year of education and I absolutely love it. It gives me so much joy to be able to work with children and see the progress of their learning or when the achieve a goal. I also having experience working with children with mental and physical disabilities. I would love to watch your child and they would definitely be in great hands!

Hi, I am Hailey

logo_white_background.jpg

Hi, my name is Jenn. I am a mom of 3 active boys who I love spending time with. I have a passion and love for kids and worked within and around the childcare industry for 20 years. Out of those 20, I have spent 11 years running my own dayhome. I love being able to interact with and watch how every little one grows. 

 

In my spare time, I enjoy reading and spending time with my family. I like going for walks to the park or for ice cream or just hanging out.

Hi, I am Jenn

logo_white_background.jpg

I am currently in my second year of studying Finance at Edwards School of Business at the
University of Saskatchewan. Before this, I was homeschooled all the way from K-12.

 

I am bubbly, funny, caring, and smart. I have 4 siblings, 2 older sisters and a brother, and a younger brother. My family farms
in 3 provinces. We have land, grain, and cattle. Out of all of the farm duties I love working with the cattle the most.

 

Since my siblings and I were homeschooled our family was able to travel a lot during the
winter when work slowed down on the farm. Together as a family we have been to; most all of Canada,
48 of the 50 States, Mexico, Asia (China), Malaysia (Singapore), Australia, Europe, and Africa.

 

Along with traveling I like to go for hikes in the Rocky Mountains, and do baking. But most of all I love kids and babies! I like to make up games to play, to do crafts, and play board games. I really love special need kids and kids going through major health issues such as cancer. I have this unique love for special need and sick children not only because my mother was a Special Ed. Teacher that passed down her love for all kids to me. But also, because my mother has had cancer and I can understand how big of a struggle it is for anybody big or small to go through such a experience. I have been babysitting for over 6 years now and the only thing I can say about it, is that I love kids more and more each and every time!

Hi, I am Nicole

logo_white_background.jpg

Hi, I am Juanna